# ZONTA INTERNATIONAL DISTRICT 22 LIMITED ABN 612 963 194

## Minutes of 2020 Annual General Meeting held on 12 September 2020 at 9.00am via Zoom

#### ATTENDEES:

### Board:

Bridget Mather (District Governor and Chair), Lynette Agnew (Lt Gov), Christine Carr (District Treasurer), Caitlin Roberts (District Secretary), Alexandra Grove (Area 2 Director), Jo Diessel (Area 3 Director), Jennifer Ziesemer (Area 4 Director), Robyn Pratt (Area 5 Director)

## Clubs:

Zonta Club of Blackall Range Inc (Attending Member: Ann Koenig) Zonta Club of Brisbane Inc (2 votes) (Attending Members: Gwendolyn Jull and Leonie Briggs) Zonta Club of Ipswich Inc (2 votes) (Attending Members: Leanne Roberts and Jill Lucht) Zonta Club of Northside Inc (Attending Member: Louise Howarth) Zonta Club of Redcliffe Inc (Attending Member: Marie Stewart) Zonta Club of Townsville Inc (Attending Member: Lorraine Cordukes) Zonta Club of Gladstone Inc (Attending Member: Robyn Liddell)

## **Direct Voting Forms Received:**

Zonta Club of Bowen Inc Zonta Club of Brisbane Breakfast Inc Zonta Club Burdekin Inc Zonta Club of Caboolture Inc Zonta e-Club of Queensland Inc Zonta Club of Hervey Bay Inc Zonta Club of Hervey Bay Inc Zonta Club of Longreach Inc Zonta Club of Noosa Inc Zonta Club of Noosa Inc Zonta Club of Stanthorpe Inc Zonta Club of Stanthorpe Inc Zonta Club of Toowoomba Area Inc (2 votes) Zonta Club of Warwick Inc

# 1. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF AGM HELD FRIDAY 6 SEPTEMBER 2019

MovedZonta Club of Ipswich Inc (Jill Lucht)SecondedZonta Club of Northside Inc (Louise Howarth)That the Minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting 6 September 2019 be confirmed.

Carried

# 2. FINANCIAL REPORT

**Moved** Zonta Club of Townsville Inc (Lorraine Cordukes) **Seconded** Zonta Club of Blackall Range Inc (Ann Koenig)

That the Financial Report for the year ended 31 May 2020 be received.

Carried

# 3. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

Moved Zonta Club of Redcliffe Inc (Marie Stewart) Seconded Zonta Club of Ipswich Inc (Leanne Roberts) That Neil Morris of Ramsey & Associates be appointed auditors for the year ending 31 May 2021

Carried

4. CLOSURE Meeting closed at 9:17 am

### **Confirmed as a True Record**

Chair

Date